I Am a Hero Omnibus

I Am a Hero Omnibus Author Kengo Hanazawa
ISBN-10 9781506703497
Year 2017-08-08
Pages 480
Language en
Publisher Dark Horse Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

After teaming up with a larger group of survivors living above an outlet mall, Hideo, Hiromi, and Mr. Araki are betrayed. Now subservient to a band of strange men with odd post-apocalyptic rules, will Hideo find a way to rescue the sick, partially mutated Hiromi? If they can escape with a few new allies and leave the core, rotten group of survivors behind, maybe they have a chance in this deadly new world. Now a major motion picture, this hit manga series is presented in a deluxe omnibus format, collecting two of the original Japanese volumes into each Dark Horse edition. Don't miss this value-priced excursion into the world's weirdest zombie apocalypse!

I Am a Hero Omnibus

I Am a Hero Omnibus Author Kengo Hanazawa
ISBN-10 9781616559205
Year 2016
Pages 512
Language en
Publisher Dark Horse Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

When a zombie outbreak occurs in Toyko, a mentally unstable manga artist is certain that he's destined to be the city's hero.

I Am a Hero Omnibus

I Am a Hero Omnibus Author Kengo Hanazawa
ISBN-10 9781506700199
Year 2016
Pages 512
Language en
Publisher Dark Horse Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Having escaped being eaten by his zombie girlfriend and torn apart by his infected co-workers, Hideo Suzuki continues to head away from civilisation and the bloodthirsty hordes taking over Japan. In a 'suicide forest' that winds up being just as dangerous as the city, Hideo finds a young girl who needs help, and who could also help him more than he realises! The zombie apocalypse has never been more surreal!

Blade of the Immortal Omnibus

Blade of the Immortal Omnibus Author Hiroaki Samura
ISBN-10 9781506701240
Year 2017-01-10
Pages 576
Language en
Publisher Dark Horse Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

v. 1. "This omnibus collects Blade of the Immortal Volumes 1 to 3, previously published by Dark Horse Comics in 1997, 1998, and 1999."

Planetes Omnibus

Planetes Omnibus Author Makoto Yukimura
ISBN-10 9781616559212
Year 2015-12-22
Pages 528
Language en
Publisher Dark Horse Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"First published in Japan in 1999 by Kodansha Ltd., Tokyo."--Colophon.

Manga

Manga Author Jason Thompson
ISBN-10 0345485904
Year 2007
Pages 556
Language en
Publisher Del Rey
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A comprehensive guide to manga features detailed reviews of more than nine hundred different manga series released in the U.S., with descriptions of each series, star ratings, background on the series and artist, age appropriateness, number of volumes, and more, along with a history of manga in the U.S., types of manga, and a detailed bibliography and resource section. Original. 25,000 first printing.

Hour of the Zombie

Hour of the Zombie Author Tsukasa Saimura
ISBN-10 1626924236
Year 2017-02-14
Pages 180
Language en
Publisher Seven Seas
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Hour of the Zombie is an all-new horror manga series set in high school that will appeal to fans of High School of the Dead and The Walking Dead. Each grisly volume of Hour of the Zombie contains color inserts and graphically detailed illustrations of zombie carnage! Akira is your typical student living a conventional high school life. He has dreams and aspirations like everyone else, and an unrequited crush on his childhood friend, Kurumi. Unfortunately for him she seems more interested in Akira's best friend, Umezawa. And yet their innocent love triangle pales in comparison to what the three friends are about to experience, even if it may yet be their saving grace. Students are suddenly turning into frenzied zombies, attacking and gorging themselves upon each other's flesh. The school is being torn apart until suddenly... they stop. With the zombies apparently back to normal, the school is now divided between the previously turned and the unbitten. But how long will this peace last? And what caused students to turn in the first place? When any of your classmates could suddenly decide to have you for lunch, a friendly face can become the scariest thing in the room.

Wandering Island

Wandering Island Author Various
ISBN-10 9781630087715
Year 2016-07-26
Pages
Language en
Publisher Dark Horse Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

First new work by Kenji Tsuruta (Spirit of Wonder) in 20 years! Mikura Amelia is a free-spirited young woman who lives alone with her cat and operates an air delivery service, flying her vintage seaplane to Japan’s small island communities located hundreds of miles out in the Pacific. When her beloved grandfather passes away, she discovers he left her an undelivered parcel, addressed to an island that doesn’t exist . . . or does it? To answer the question, Mikura flies off in search of the truth behind the Wandering Island! * Retro flying adventure in the spirit of Hayao Miyazaki.

Aliens Omnibus

Aliens Omnibus Author Mark Verheiden
ISBN-10 9781593079260
Year 2008
Pages 374
Language en
Publisher Dark Horse Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Presents a series of episodes in which scientists, military personnel, corporate officials, and hapless civilians encounter the deadly and mysterious Aliens, leading to adventures on Earth and other planets.

Mass Effect Omnibus

Mass Effect Omnibus Author Mac Walters
ISBN-10 9781506702773
Year 2017-02-21
Pages 356
Language en
Publisher Dark Horse Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Mass Effect 2 and 3 lead writer Mac Walters teams up with an all-star creative team, including John Jackson Miller, Omar Francia, Eduardo Francisco and more! This action-packed volume includes the first four story arcs of the Mass Effect comic book series Redemption, Evolution, Invasion and Homeworlds!

Die Wergelder Volume 1

Die Wergelder Volume 1 Author Hiroaki Samura
ISBN-10 9781682330326
Year 2015-12-29
Pages 448
Language en
Publisher Kodansha Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Wergelder: In Germanic law, the money paid by a murderer or his family to the victim's family in atonement. A mysterious deal goes down on a remote island known as a red light pleasure district. An insane fight between a blonde sniper and an assassin in a Chinese dress brings up questions about who the players are in this deal.

Conan Omnibus Volume 2 City of Thieves

Conan Omnibus Volume 2  City of Thieves Author Kurt Busiek
ISBN-10 9781630089306
Year 2017-05-02
Pages 472
Language en
Publisher Dark Horse Comics
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Dark Horse’s critically acclaimed Conan, now available in an affordable, value-priced omnibus! Showcasing the conclusion of writer Kurt Busiek and artist Cary Nord’s groundbreaking work on the series, plus the inaugurations of fan favorites Timothy Truman and Tomás Giorello, this volume includes adaptations of “The Tower of the Elephant,” “The Hall of the Dead,” and “Rogues in the House.” Witness the Cimmerian navigating some of the darkest corners of his world, from ancient haunted ruins to the seedy alleys of Zamora—the infamous City of Thieves—and confronting corrupt officials, grotesque monsters, and mind-bending horror. Also featured is a special guest appearance by renowned illustrator Michael Wm. Kaluta, and a three-issue story arc penned by Hellboy creator and comics legend Mike Mignola!

Tokyo Undead

Tokyo Undead Author Tsukasa Saimura
ISBN-10 1626923337
Year 2016-10-18
Pages 400
Language en
Publisher Seven Seas
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Tokyo Undead is a story of zombie survival taking place in one of the most densely populated cities in the world—Tokyo, Japan! This omnibus edition tells the complete story of an organization putting its last hopes on one man to find the antidote they need to save the world. Originally released in Japan as two separate volumes, Seven Seas will compile both parts of Tokyo Undead in a four-hundred-page omnibus edition that includes several full-color illustrations. After a man-made pathogen known as the K virus is accidentally released from Fieldwar Labs in the heart of Tokyo, the city is overrun by flesh-eating zombies. In the hopes of saving the last remaining survivors of this apocalypse, an organization known as Madara sends out its rookie member in a last-ditch effort to find a cure. Young Itachi must survive the zombie-ravaged streets of Tokyo while searching for the missing key that’s integral to Japan’s survival!

Blue Spring

Blue Spring Author Taiyo Matsumoto
ISBN-10 9781421559209
Year 2013-01-15
Pages 213
Language en
Publisher VIZ Media LLC
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This dark and intense drama is set in a boy's high school where Kujo becomes the official leader of a gang. Kujo must constantly defend his position by playing a dangerous rooftop game with the other boys vying for his position. This manga has also been made into a film which has shown in various festivals throughout the world. Taiyo Matsumoto made his manga debut in 1986 in the anthology, Afternoon, with the short story, Straight. His credits boxing serial, Zero, the domestic drama, Hanao, the sports manga, Ping Pong, the beautiful and violent, Black and White, and the Moebius inspired, No. 5. Black and White, and No. 5. were both published by VIZ. -- VIZ Media

One Punch Man

One Punch Man Author , ONE
ISBN-10 9781421595351
Year 2017-01-24
Pages 211
Language en
Publisher VIZ Media LLC
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

While Saitama's distracted at a martial arts tournament, Centichoro, a threat-level Dragon monster, attacks! Metal Bat engages it in battle but struggles against its gargantuan size. The monster knocks him into the distance and right into the path of hero-hunter Garo! -- VIZ Media